Google Webmaster Tools
 
Monday 4th November 2013


Hello every one that’s reading my Blog and hello to new friend I
haven’t had the pleasure of greeting yet. It’s been a funny sort of week and
although I been busy with the doctors, dentist and a Hospital appointment for a
pacemaker check I’ve still found time to potter around in the garden, I thought
I would also clean the conservatory roof hopefully to raise the internal
temperature and light levels as I put an external thermometer up outside which
is a really sensitive one and also a rise and fall thermometer in the
conservatory just to assess the temperature
difference.


After two or three days I found an average reading of 4 degrees
which is I think is quite a significance difference for the structure is
unheated and not insulated yet, the more I think about insulating the
  conservatory the more I think it’s a bit of an over kill however we’ve not had
  the cold arctic winds yet from the north yet and as the conservatory is double
  glazed I might  just insulate the
roof as this is polycarbonate 10mm


As I was a way on holiday last week I did find I enjoyed my sort
break from the garden on one hand however I found myself eager to start getting
ready for the early winter jobs. First on my list of things to do is collect the
leafs from my newly sowed lawn I know it’s only been two weeks since I worked on
my lawn, I do find myself running out every morning with excitement looking for
grass seeds that have germinated, with a little chuckle to myself while I wright
this blog none to date but I’m forever optimistic I now deep in my heart it will
be another week or two before I see any grass that has germinated but hay I’m an
impatient male. Also last time I did a reseed nothing happened  


Well that’s it for this week off now to clean the patio were the
dogs can only pee and poo as I’ve blocked there accesses to the garden and my
newly seeded grass the poor little devils have be denied the grass for around
three week at first they objected to having no grass to run around with weeing
and number two’s in the Kitchen but now they are quite happy to do there bits on
the patio


I get the old dog escaping well the big one Springer also the
larger Yorkshire terrier (my god can he jump) This little fellow can jump on to
the Kitchen worktop if no one is watching, legs like a flea comes to
  mind.


Anyway that’s it for this week



Kind regarded a clueless
gardener


 
 
Moira
Loved the leaf collecting bit. The fact that you are doing the hospital a favour as well as yourself and making use of stuff that no one else wants. Like me, you are learning on the job. Collecting leaves in a tonne bag seems like a good idea until you try and lift it lol. Keep the blog going enjoy reading it very much :)
Moira Galliver
12/12/2013 12:52:06 am

Loved the leaf collecting bit. The fact that you are doing the hospital a favour as well as yourself and making use of stuff that no one else wants. Like me, you are learning on the job. Collecting leaves in a tonne bag seems like a good idea until you try and lift it lol. Keep the blog going enjoy reading it very much :)

Reply
James
12/12/2013 02:05:00 am

thank you for the kind comments XX

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Google Analytic