Google Webmaster Tools
 
Morning all not a lot to report this week, I fallen over and
  twisted my ankle again but not before I finish cutting the wooden frame for the
  greenhouse base.


You may be saying well he’s spending a lot of time and money on
the green house base. Well it’s like this I have a very uneven garden and in the
two meters I have a fall of around eight  inches, maybe more but I want maximum
soil on the inside of my greenhouse without losing it to footing also I want to
add some wooden posts to the inside of the green hose to attach wire for my
  tomatoes also money is a big factor. The wood I picked up was on sale 6x2.4m
  decking wood sealed for only £18.00 I think it was a bargain and it’s thicker
  than most decking at a whopping 32 mm were as the decking that I already have
  is only 20 mm (this needs replacing next year as a chair with me sat on it
  broke through a big knot. This this also were I intend to pinch the wood from
  for raised beds and compost bin I shall be cutting the wood and routing my
  posts for this project later is month.



Not to miss out on free compost I have my green  waste
this year in to green bins I use for recycling I may even keep it  going
in a plastic bin and just empty it out after two or three months. I keep a
bucket it the garage for when I have muddy boot on just to pee in and then I
empty it on to my compost bin.


I have also started to collect leaves for my garden but I only
have three smallish trees and a neighbouring tree that will soon just sneeze and
shake all its leaves at any time all over my garden however like Monty did last
week was to take his lawnmower out to his lawn and collect leaves for composting
I’m going to do the same but I’m taking my lawnmower down the local walk way/
park and bag it up to take home (only about 300 yards and I’m
  collecting).


I have to re-pot some herbaceous perennials the names I have
  forgotten but I will have a look on line as to their names but these need
  re-potting as I haven’t decided where I’m going to plant them and they are
  beginning to look pot bound.



Ok I’ve found the names of the plants I need to re-pot  



Papaver “double tangerine” Spanish 
poppy


Picture













Papaver “double tangerine” Spanish  poppy

Picture

















 Echinacea Pallida “coneflower”
Purple
flower

Echinacea Paradoxa  “coneflower” Yellow
flower

I know it  looks a little bit  empty at the moment I hope to fill it with my hope dreams and  desires  also
on-projects  which at the moment have doubled in  size.
Anthony
looks good I will follow your blog as well as gardeners world forum
all the best Jame
14/10/2013 11:39:15 pm

looks good I will follow your blog as well as gardeners world forum
all the best James

Reply



Leave a Reply.


Google Analytic